I remember a while ago playing ‘Crazy Taxi’ for the PC and thinking it was quite good, i had fond memories but i lost it, which was a bit of a shame. I had fond memories of it, so when I found it again i was thrilled, i started it up and Woah! It was crap. Lazy port from a console, poor game-play and not much substance to it. I felt almost heartbroken, imagine you had just discovered your childhood hero was a pervert, just a little less significant I suppose.

I now realise why this was, I hadn’t played any real good games when I played that, but now I’m older, have subscribed to PC Gamer and broadened my gaming adventures, my average gaming experience is now much better, ‘Crazy Taxi’ just doesn’t Compete with the likes of TF2, HL2 ect.

There is a copy of Command and Conquer: Renegade on my shelf, I saw a budget review for it a while back giving it a low score, i was a little annoyed, as I enjoyed it. I don’t know whether to dash a minor childhood memory or play it again, to see if it really was crap, and stop deluding myself.

So really, trust a good reviewer, they have played a lot of games, they have a better way of telling if a game is good.

